MARC Board -

MARC Board

About the MARC Board

MARC is a non-taxing political subdivision. Approximately one third of our funding is determined by a formula which divides property transfer tax revenues between regional and municipal planning and the Vermont Housing and Conservation Trust Fund. Another third comes from the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) through the Vermont Agency of Transportation (VTrans). The remaining funds come from MARC member town dues and grants through private, state, and federal programs.

We advocate for the needs of member towns and seek collaborative strategies to address local, regional, and state opportunities and concerns. One of our primary purposes is to provide technical services to town officials and to act as a resource for local governments. We help mediate inter-jurisdictional planning and development issues arising between member communities; facilitate discussion and understanding between local and state entities; and develop plans, policies, strategies, and procedures for addressing issues that are regional in scope.

Our activities are governed by a ten-person Board of Commissioners, appointed by the select boards of member towns, with assistance from one to three “at large” commissioners, appointed by the Board of Commissioners.

Click here to view the  Bylaws

Board of Commissioners Meetings

The MARC Board of Commissioners holds monthly meetings on the third Monday of every month at Martin Memorial Hall in Ascutney, VT. Any scheduling conflicts or cancellations due to weather will be posted on the home page and proper email notifications will be sent to confirmed attendees. For more information, please call  (802) 674-9201 or email Lisa (

  • Andover – Joseph Fromberger
  • Baltimore – Wayne Wheelock, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Baltimore – Steve Waldo, Alternate
  • Cavendish – Shirley Clark
  • Cavendish – Miguel Seville, Alternate
  • Chester – Julie Hance
  • Chester – Derek Suursoo, Alternate
  • Ludlow – Terry Carter
  • Ludlow – Rose Goings, Alternate
  • Reading – Kathy Callan-Rondeau, Vice Chair
  • Springfield – Walter Martone
  • Springfield – Crissy Webster, Alternate
  • Weathersfield – Peter Daniels
  • West Windsor – Edwin Johnson (interim)
  • Windsor – Tom Marsh, Chair
  • Thomas Bock, At-Large
  • Bob Flint, At-Large

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes